Virtual reality makes its big entrance! (New in 2018)! - Parc du petit prince

Two new experiences are available to visitors from March 30th:

Whether it sells or not, everyone will fly in balloon this year, thanks to the Virtual Flight with the Little Prince and the Fox.

Equipped with a virtual reality helmet, the visitors will take place aboard the balloon basket, and will be immersed in a 360 ° film that will make them feel the real flight.

The film, lasting 5 minutes, was made from images shot on the park, from each of the balloons.

Passengers will be able to discover the whole park from above, and of course the particularly spectacular surroundings: the Ecomuseum of Alsace, the surrounding villages, the plain of Alsace, the chain of Vosges, the black forest and the borders from Switzerland and Germany.

Another great novelty, for 2 € in addition to the entry price, visitors will live an immersive immersion in the universe of the Little Prince thanks to the first adaptation in Virtual Reality of the work: The Little Prince VR.

The visitor becomes an actor in its own right, since he accompanies the hero on his initiatory journey from planet to planet. Each encounter is an allegory of human nature.

In this first episode, the player assists the Little Prince and the fox in the preparation of a new journey. After accompanying the Little Prince in his daily routine – sweeping the volcanoes, tearing away the baobabs and taking care of the Rose – the player rebuilds an old biplane, takes control of it and flies off to the other planets in the book.

luctus id sit venenatis, tristique Aliquam

La réalité virtuelle fait sa grande entrée ! (Nouveauté 2018) ! - Parc du petit prince

Deux expériences inédites sont proposées aux visiteurs à partir du 30 mars prochain :

Qu’il vente ou non, tout le monde volera en ballon cette année, grâce au Vol Virtuel en compagnie du Petit Prince et du Renard.

Equipés d’un casque de réalité virtuelle, les visiteurs prendront place à bord de la nacelle du ballon, et seront plongés dans un film à 360° qui leur fera vivre les sensations du véritable vol.

Le film, d’une durée de 5 mn, a été réalisé à partir d’images tournées sur le parc, depuis chacun des ballons.

Les passagers pourront ainsi découvrir l’ensemble du parc vu de haut, et bien entendu les environs particulièrement spectaculaires : l’Ecomusée d’Alsace, les villages environnants, la plaine d’Alsace, la chaine des Vosges, la forêt noire et les frontières de la Suisse et de l’Allemagne.

Autre grande nouveauté, pour 5 € en supplément du prix d’entrée, les visiteurs vont vivre une immersion inédite dans l’univers du Petit Prince grâce à la première adaptation en Réalité Virtuelle de l’œuvre : Le Petit Prince VR.  

Le visiteur devient un acteur à part entière, puisqu’il accompagne le héros dans son voyage initiatique, de planète en planète. Chaque rencontre est une allégorie de la nature humaine.

Dans ce premier épisode, le joueur assiste le Petit Prince et le renard dans la préparation d’un nouveau voyage. Après avoir accompagné le Petit Prince dans sa routine quotidienne – ramoner les volcans, arracher les baobabs et prendre soin de la Rose – le joueur reconstruit un vieux biplan, en prend les commandes et s’envole vers les autres planètes du livre.